Behind the Scenes with Myriam Allard of La Otra Orilla

What is your favourite book?
I recently read and was moved deeply by Philip Roth’s “The Human Stain.”

Where is your favourite place?Myriam Allard
I love to be close to water, whether it is the sea, a lake, a river …

What do you like to eat on your birthday?
I love sushi.

What music do you listen to?
I like to listen to Flamenco, jazz, classical music, Brassens, Gainsbourg and many others.

What style/technique was your first dance lesson?
My first lessons were in Ballet Jazz.

What profession, other than dance artist, would you like to attempt?
I think I would enjoy gardening.

What is HomoBLABLAtus about in five words or less?

Bold, different, inventive, and poetic

This interview has been edited for content and length.

Leave a Reply

